14 of 22 FEMA recovery centers in NC closing temporarily

Photo Courtesy of FEMA website

NORTH CAROLINA (WAVY) — Fourteen of the 22 FEMA disaster recovery centers located throughout North Carolina to help Hurricane Matthew survivors are closing temporarily Monday because of technical issues.

The centers in Beaufort, Bertie, Edgecombe (both locations), Columbus, Craven, Dare, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, Pasquotank, Pender, Pitt and Wayne are affected by the closure.

These recovery centers are expected to reopen on Election Day, with the exception of the one in Greene County.