WAVY TV 10 wins four Associated Press awards

CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. (WAVY) – The Virginia Associated Press honored a few 10 On Your Side journalists for their work Saturday.

WAVY staff won four awards including:

  • Best Newscast of the Year for WAVY 6pm – Tom Schaad, Nicole Livas, Don Slater, Bob Bennett, and Bruce Rader
  • Sports Feature for “Manteo’s Miracle Make” – Nathan Epstein
  • Sports Feature for “Just One of the Guys” – Nathan Epstein
  • Best Website for WAVY.com – Jane Wertz, Stephanie Ballesteros, Kevin Green, and Jesse Varner.

Congratulations to our winners!

Comments are closed.