Associated Press recognizes WAVY staff

CHARLOTESVILLE, Va. (WAVY) - (L to R) WAVY News 10's anchor Nicole Livas and producers Laura Mammarella, Meredith Devereux and Meagan Williams attend the 2015 Virginia Associated Press Awards.

CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. (WAVY) – The Associated Press recognized three WAVY News 10 staff members for their outstanding work during the 2015 Virginia Regional Associated Press Awards presentation held on Saturday.

WAVY News 10’s Nathan Epstein earned an award for Best Sports Feature, “You Got to Fight, You Can’t Quit.”

Reporter Jason Marks was meritoriously awarded in the category, Best Feature or Human Interest Story for “A Call to Action.”

And evening producer Laura Mammarella was meritoriously awarded in the category, Outstanding Effort by an Individual Producer.

The AP is one of the largest and most trusted sources of independent newsgathering, supplying a steady stream of news to its members, international subscribers and commercial customers. AP is neither privately owned nor government-funded; instead, as a not-for-profit news cooperative owned by its American newspaper and broadcast members, it maintains its focus on newsgathering and its commitment to the highest standards of objective, accurate journalism.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s